Curtin ATN-South American PhD Research Scholarships, 2019

Scholarship Description:

The Australian Technology Network (ATN) is pleased to announce the ATN-LATAM Research Scholarship Scheme. This will provide a minimum of 10 scholarships for eligible applicants to undertake PhD research at one of the four ATN universities in Australia. These are Curtin University, University of South Australia, University of Technology Sydney (UTS) and RMIT University.

Host College/University:

The Curtin University is an Australian public research university based in Bentley, Perth, Western Australia. The university is named after the 14th Prime Minister of Australia, John Curtin, and is the largest university in Western Australia, with over 58,000 students.

Degree level:

Scholarship is available to pursue PhD research program.

Field of Study:

Scholarships are awarded within the:

  1. Centre for Aboriginal Studies
  2. Science & Engineering
  3. Health Sciences
  4. Humanities
  5. Faculty of Business and Law

Scholarship Award: 


The Curtin University will administer to each Recipient an annual stipend equivalent to $30,000.00 Tuition Fee Offset Scholarship
International applicants awarded a Scholarship will be provided a Curtin-funded tuition fee offset scholarship to assist with tuition fee liability.

Period of Support

Recipients are entitled to three years full-time equivalent study if undertaking an eligible Research Doctorate.


Curtin University will administer to each Recipient, contribution to relocation costs to Australia and Single Overseas Health Cover allowance

Conditions of Award

Applicants are strongly encouraged to read the scholarship’s Conditions of Award (COA), which detail relevant terms, conditions and allowances.


  • Citizen of one of the following countries: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru or Uruguay are eligible to apply.
  • This will provide a minimum of 10 scholarships for eligible applicants to undertake PhD research at one of the four ATN universities in Australia.
  • Scholarship can be taken in the Australia.

Eligibility Criteria:

Applicants must be a citizen of one of the following countries: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador,  Paraguay, Peru or Uruguay.

English Language Requirements:

Students whose first language is not English must demonstrate proficiency in English by submitting satisfactory scores from the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL).

Applying procedure Instructions:  

How to Apply: For information and how to apply for admissions and scholarship, please


Please email Graduate Research School – Research Scholarships at your Expression of Interest and please provide the following information in your email:

  • Your full name
  • Your Curtin Student Id Number
  • Your chosen PhD Course title
  • Your Citizenship

Scholarship Official Web Links:

Scholarship Link: ◄–

Scholarship Deadline:

January 31, 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *